The Hague

The Netherlands_Hague (Den Haag)_1The Hague (or Den Haag in Dutch) is the seat of the Dutch government.

It is the political and administrative centre of the Netherlands but not the capital of the country (Amsterdam is the official and constitutional capital).

The Hague houses the Dutch Government and Parliament, the Supreme Court and the Council of State.

It is also home to most foreign embassies in Holland and about 150 international organizations like the International Court of Justice and the International Criminal Court.

There is little heavy industry in the Hague. The town attracts visitors through its numerous museums comprising a wide range of collections, vast green-and-recreation areas and parks and old-time buildings and historical landmarks.

Visit city’s official website


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>